Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles – Andover

Just a quick note to say that the staff at the Kansas DMV Drivers License office in Andover is top-notch.  Yeah, I had to wait in line and it took about 30 minutes to get my license renewed, but that was not the result of poor staff.  There are those times when you have the one or two people in line who manage to consume an inordinate amount of time for a simple transaction, and that was the only delay I experienced there today.  Once I made it to the counter I was finished with my renewal in less than 3 minutes!

Ok, it helps if you walk in there with everything in order like having all of the required paperwork and identification completed and in hand, as I did.  Still the staff member that took care of my renewal was quick and concise and made the wait in line a non-issue. 

Thanks Andover!

~ by jrcowell on July 8, 2010.

One Response to “Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles – Andover”

  1. That’s where I always go. As a side note, you may want to avoid going in after school has let out for the day. They are inundated with new drivers seeking licenses, taking tests, etc.

Leave a Reply

 
