Memorial Day at Fort Larned, Kansas

A long covered porch at Fort Larned, KS

A long covered porch at Fort Larned, KS

YES; I know there is a chance for rain and/or storms on Monday.  If I conditioned every field trip that I make on the weather, I would never pull the trigger and go anywhere.  If the weather is stormy, I guess we’ll do some weather shooting instead of the activities at the Fort.  With the big covered porches at the Fort it might make for some awesome storm shots of an outstanding reconstructed fort. 

That being said, here is a repost of the original blog entry:


I’m considering a drive up to Fort Larned, KS for their 150th Anniversary Celebration on Monday, May 25, 2009 (Memorial Day). Events start at 10:00 am, but I’m most interested in being there by 2:30 for the Aritillery Demonstration. The trip from here is about 2 ½ hours, so departure time has to be before noon for sure, but I don’t want to leave at o’dark-thirty (update: I’ve decided to leave from my studio between 9:30 & 10:00 am).

If you’re interested in joining me, let me know what your thoughts are and we’ll work something out.

Jeff

~ by jrcowell on May 22, 2009.

Leave a comment